Pair of swans and their cygnet young on the Chesterfield canal

I have being doing a picture trail from West Stockwith to Chesterfield along the canal.  On Saturday I travelled from West stockwith to Kiveton and came across three pairs of Swan and their young.

Pair of swans and their young at Misterton

Pair of swans and their young at Misterton

The picture you see here is at Misterton and a canal boat had just passed close by them.

I actually managed to get a picture of a pair of swans and their young at Retford and the Swans came up to me at the edge of the canal.  It is surprising how unconcerned they were with me, being close by to their young.

You can actually watch my video of the whole length of the Chesterfield canal from West Stockwith to Chesterfield and see the three pairs of swans and their cygnets.  I would recommend playing through the hdmi into your TV and getting a mug of coffee or tea.  I have added some relaxing music to go with the video and will add a commentary later.

 

 

Leave a Reply

