Surprise view Castleton near perfect picture.

I can remember many years ago going down Surprise view at Hathersage while going for a weekend away at Hollowford.  Some people will know it as Toad’s mouth.  Recently I have been trying to get the perfect picture so I can have a large picture on my wall.

Surprise view Hathersage

Surprise view Hathersage

Last year I had only just bought my camera and took the same picture, so I decided to try again Friday night, now that I know how to use the camera much better.  I think I nearly got the perfect picture of Surprise view, but the light can cause problems across the valley.  There seems to a slight haze.

I can improve on this picture by taking a picture on a clear morning when the sun is just coming up across the valley.  I hope you like it.

All the best

Tim

 

Leave a Reply

