B&Q.com online order warning no recommendation review

I recently ordered a external door online with B&Q, what a calamity.  They refused to allow my review, saying the following.

Your review has been moderated.  Our staff has read your review and values your contribution even though it did not meet all our website guidelines. Thanks for sharing, and we hope to publish next time!

B&Q maybe able to stop me adding a review to their web site, but they can’t stop me doing a review on my blog for all the world to see.

Faulty B&Q door

Faulty B&Q door

B&Q gave me a delivery day of Friday, the delivery company then tried to deliver a few days early.  When the door was eventually delivered it was damaged.   A replacement door was sent out, same again it was damaged, but I managed to plane the damage out this time.  Rather than picking up the faulty door at the same time, they tried to collect it a few hours later.  I then arranged a new recovery day for the faulty door, but they couldn’t tell me what time it would be picked up and I ended up staying in all day.

I found at that the staff working for B&Q are outsourced through another company.   I have been offered a £10 voucher, which I find poor, considering I ended up making about 10 phone calls to just get one door delivered.

I worked for Marks and Spencer through Capita the other year and it appears that B&Q are just as useless as them at dealing with online orders.  It would have been so much easier if the door had been stocked in store and I could have put straight on my roof rack.

All the best

Tim

 

Leave a Reply

