Dinnington Sheffield market

Dinnington markets

Dinnington markets

I have never been a great fan of Dinnington market, I used to get dragged around it when I was a kid.  I think we need to move things into the future and build a gate way into Dinnington on the existing market site, consisting of a mews with lots of Independent shops in it.

I would then arrange for the market to be based down the High St every Saturday morning, as we do for the annual Christmas Fair in Dinnington, this would encourage more trade into Dinnington and I hope some more choice in market stalls.

I visited Germany many years ago and their small towns are bustling places on a Sunday with Bands and a market etc, attracting more people into them and more prosperity.

I would be interested to hear your views on this?

Regards

Tim

 

Leave a Reply

