Ultima Hotpoint Washing machine WT746 error/fault F-12

Half way through a wash yesterday a F-12 fault appeared on my Hotpoint Ultima washing machine.  I acquired the washing machine when I moved into my new house and didn’t have a manual.  When I went online, it said that the F-12 fault was something to do with the PCB board.  It could either be a faulty PCB board or a faulty connection to the rear PCB board.

Hotpoint Ultima Washing machine

Hotpoint Ultima Washing machine

Ensure the washer is unplugged from the mains.

I rectified the fault, by taking the top of the washing machine off.  Find two screws at the back.  I then disconnected the connector from the front PCB board and reconnected.  You may have to gently clean the brass connector on the PCB board.  The fault went away.  If this doesn’t rectify the issue, find the rear PCB board and do the same.

All the best

Tim

Leave a Reply

