Three letters from Kevin Barron Labour Rother Valley election

I can’t believe the number of letters I have received from Kevin Barron asking me to vote for Labour in Rother Valley.  Why would I vote for a M.P. who was so strongly for remaining in the EU and has voted for more EU integration over the years.  I don’t believe that Kevin Barron of Labour has represented us very well.

If you scroll to the end of this blog you will find a scanned copy of all these letters.

But first look at the requests I made to Kevin on a couple of issues and his lack of response.

Dinnington Lordens Hill allotment clean up.

I don’t have a copy of the first two letters I sent well over 12 months ago asking for help clearing up the derelict allotment site in Dinnington. where the murder happened in Jan 2017.  But to start with I hand delivered the letter and spoke to his assistant.  I requested that we met on site and was told to come to a Friday night surgery and have a chat with Kevin.  Before I could go to his Friday night surgery I received a reply fobbing me off, saying that all this was in hand with local governmental departments.  I then gave a further letter to Kevin in his hand which I sent to 10 Downing st requesting help and copied Kevin on it.  The allotment site was only one minute from Kevin’s office in Dinnington.

This was the next email I sent to Kevin requesting help with the Allotment site.  Absolutely no reply this time.

Kevin correspondence 1

Kevin correspondence 1

Kevin correspondence 2

Kevin correspondence 2

Killer clown attack Victoria st allotments

Following the killer clown attack on the allotments in November 2016 I emailed Kevin Barron asking for help.  Same again no reply.

Kevin Barron correspondence 3

Kevin Barron correspondence 3

Following the murder on Dinnington Allotments in January of 2017 I again wrote to Kevin Barron and delivered a letter by hand to his assistant in his office.  Again I got no reply from Kevin Barron.


Tim Wells

68 Victoria St

Dinnington

Sheffield

S25 2SF

01909 282435

19 Jan 2017

Footpath murder Dinnington

Dear Kevin.

I live at the above address and am being directly affected by the tragic circumstances on Footpath number six. I am that close to the incident, I am unable to gain access to my garage, because the area is taped off and patrolled by the police.

I am really happy that the public can’t currently use the service rd behind Victoria st. However am concerned once the police leave the area.

I think two actions need to be carried out before the police leave

  • Footpath six needs closing down at either end.

  • Signs need to be erected on all the Victoria service rd entrances front and back. Asking the public to use the front of Victoria St and not take short cuts along the service rd.

In the longer term

  • Victoria St service rd needs securing with gates, given to other similar areas in Dinnington.

  • The allotment site needs fencing off and clearing up.

I request your assistance in these matters, some more urgent than others. 

Yours in anticipation

Tim

I then sent the following letter to Alan Billings via email and copied Kevin Barron and a number of other people.  Still no reply from Kevin.

Mr Tim Wells

68 Victoria St

Dinnington

Sheffield

S25 2SF

01909 282435

tim.wells@hotmail.co.uk

22/01/2017

Copy to: Damien Wilson Strategic director Regeneration and environment.

Stephen Watson Chief constable of South Yorkshire police.

Kevin Barron Rothervalley MP.

Murder enquiry Dinnington

Dear Alan

As you can see I live extremely close to where this tragic event happened this week. It was only back in November that a young man was struck on the head by one of the so-called “Killer clowns” on the same footpath.

I realise the severity of the murder enquiry. However, I believe that Police communications with local residents directly affected by this have been poor. I wasn’t allowed to remove my car from the garage to take elsewhere for 4 days, even though it was a considerable distance from where the murder took place and just over the edge of a taped off area. I had an important meeting this week and had to find alternate arrangements.  However, I would like to point out that the Police officers were pleasant and polite at all times and were probably as much in the dark as me.

I have written to the previous Chief constable of South Yorkshire police and spoken to yourself at a Town council meeting about the lack of police presence in Dinnington and Anston. I believe we deserve a far larger police presence and a permanent police base here. A police presence on the streets and cars arriving and leaving ensures that criminals are looking over their shoulders and the public feel reassured. Perhaps a temporary police base on the site of the large Best one car park close to where the body was located on Lordens Hill rd.

Ignoring litter, fly tipping etc, suggests to people they can get away with even worse crimes. I have been trying to reduce litter in my community by picking it up, getting others involved, reporting fly tipping to Rotherham council. I don’t believe that Rotherham council are taking litter enforcement, education and street cleansing serious enough. My reports read like a war and peace on the Streetpride system.

Since moving to my house in March of 2015, I have been trying to pressurise Rotherham council to do something about the state of Victoria st allotments. I was told a community group would start work last spring, but this never materialised. I believe the environmentally damaged Victoria St allotments are a magnet for anti-social behaviour and my concerns should be taken far more seriously. I feel embarrassed to say this environmentally damaged piece of land exists so close to where I live.

I also feel very concerned about the unsecured Victoria st service rd and the encroachment by the public on this private rd.

I would appreciate your support in resolving the above issues and creating a more safe and secure community, we can all be proud of. I would he happy to meet you on the Victoria st allotments along with Kevin Barron my local MP. Let’s turn this negative event into a very positive outcome.

Yours in anticipation.

Tim

Prior to the murder happening on Dinnington allotments I had been talking to Damien Wilson who was head of Environmental and regeneration.  He had been open to helping me and had asked his deputy to investigate.  I had previously been fobbed off by the leader of Rotherham council and the commissioners when I had asked for help 12 months ago.  Following the above letter I received this response from Damien

Damien Wilson

Damien Wilson

I met Damien Wilson and other environmental officers from Rotherham council, a Wickersley councillor who deals with issues across Rotherham like this.  My two ward councillors Simon Tweed and John Vjestica and Dave Smith the chairman of Dinnington town council.  Still nothing from Kevin Barron.  Since this meeting the allotments have been considerably cleaned up, but there is still a lot of work to do.

Closure of Dinnington police station.

I now have 3650 signatures requesting the police station is reopened.  A group of us went into to see Kevin Barron on a Friday night at his Dinnington office, requesting help.  Since this meeting we have had no communications with him, he has been a complete waste of time.  He was invited along to a meeting with Dinnington town council and he said he couldn’t attend.  Dinnington Town council gave us their full support in trying to reopen the Dinnington police station.

Kevin barron correspondence 5

Kevin barron correspondence 5

Kevin Barron election letters to the Rother Valley constituency

 

Kevin Barron Rother Valley letters

Kevin Barron Rother Valley letters

Kevin Barron Rother Valley letters

Kevin Barron Rother Valley letters

Kevin Barron Rother Valley letters

Kevin Barron Rother Valley letters

Kevin Barron Rother Valley letters

Kevin Barron Rother Valley letters

Leave a Reply

