Big Butterfly count UK

I saw this trending on twitter today.  David Attenborough wants us to count the Butterflies for 15 minutes on a sunny day.  I have done my bit by having polluted council land down the side of my property cleaned and planted with a wild meadowland.  This really attracts butterflies.  See a picture of the wildflower meadow at the end of the blog.

You can download the pdf file here www.bigbutterflycount.org/

Climate change

Climate change, however, is driven by the sun and not man.  People like David Attenborough are sadly mistaken.  My big concern is lower crop production due to a cooling world.

Chart

Big butterfly count

Big butterfly count

Wildflower meadow

This is the land I have had cleaned up down the side of my property that really attracts butterflies and bees.

Wildflower meadow

Wildflower meadow

All the best

Tim

Leave a Reply

